Gfinity London 2018

From Halo Esports Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search


Cup #1   Cup #2   Cup #3   Cup #4   Cup #5   MLG Orlando   Gfinity London   Cup #6   Cup #7   Cup #8   Cup #9    


HaloWC London 2018
HaloWC London 2018.png
League Information
Organizer: Gfinity
Event Type: Offline
Game: Halo 5 logo.png
Format: 4v4
FFA
Number of Teams: 28
Prize pool: $25,000 (4v4)
$5,000 (FFA)
Start Date: 2018-2-23
End Date: 2018-2-25
Links: Website
Results
Winner: Infslogo std.png Team infused
Second: Vexlogo std.png Vexed Gaming
Third: FBLlogo std.png Fable Esports
Fourth: Myzlogo std.png Myztro Gaming

HaloWC London 2018 is the qualifying event of the European Halo World Championship 2018 season, taking place at the Gfinity Arena in London, England from February 23 - 25, 2018. Halo 5: Guardians is played in 4v4 and FFA competition.

Overview

With another HaloWC comes another Gfinity London qualifier, this time with four Worlds spots and $25,000 on the line. The event is seeded by the 2000 Series standings, with the top four seeded teams receiving paid travel and accommodation. The FFA winner also qualifies for the HaloWC FFA event.

Format

4v4

  • Open, double-elimination bracket with 32-team limit
  • Top four teams qualify for Halo World Championship
  • Winner's round 1-4, loser's round 1-6 best-of-5
  • Winner's finals, grand finals, loser's round 6-8 best-of-7

FFA

  • Open, single-elimination bracket with 144-player limit
  • Top player qualifies for Halo World Championship
  • Two games played per round with final score added from both games
  • Top three move on until semi-finals, top two in semi-finals advance to finals
  • Finals consist of single game on Truth

[1] [2] [3]

Prize Pool

4v4

Place Prize (USD) Q
Gold.png 1st $10,000 GreenCheck.png
Silver.png 2nd $6,000 GreenCheck.png
Bronze.png 3rd $4,000 GreenCheck.png
4th $2,500 GreenCheck.png
5th-6th $1,250 RedX.png

FFA

Place Prize (USD) Q
Gold.png 1st $2,000 GreenCheck.png
Silver.png 2nd $1,250 RedX.png
Bronze.png 3rd $750 RedX.png
4th $500 RedX.png
5th $300 RedX.png
6th $200 RedX.png

[1]

Game Types and Maps

  • Capture the Flag - Coliseum, Fathom, Truth
  • Strongholds - Eden, Empire, Plaza, The Rig
  • Slayer - Coliseum, Plaza, Regret, The Rig, Truth

Round-by-Round

[1]

Broadcast

The stream (featured on Twitch, Mixer, Twitter, YouTube, and on Sunday only, Facebook) features casting and analysis from Andy "Bravo" Dudynsky, Michael "StrongSide" Cavanaugh, Mark "Onset" Hatcher, Kyle "Elamite" Elam, Harry "Lethal" Thomas, Harry "Wonderboy" Channon, Dan "Gaskin" Gaskin, Alex "Goldenboy" Mendez, and interviewer Lottie Van Praag.[1]

Schedule

Broadcast Start Times

Friday, February 23 – 15:30 GMT, 16:30 CET, 09:30 CST, 10:30 EST, 08:30 MST, 07:30 PST, 02:30 AEDT
Saturday, February 24 – 12:00 GMT, 13:00 CET, 06:00 CST, 07:00 EST, 05:00 MST, 04:00 PST, 23:00 AEDT
Sunday, February 25 – 12:00 GMT, 13:00 CET, 06:00 CST, 07:00 EST, 05:00 MST, 04:00 PST, 23:00 AEDT [1]

Participants

Top eight seeds listed. For a full list of teams, see Full Results.

Eye - Show All.pngRosters

Team infused
Italy Mose
United Kingdom Respectful
Germany Kimbo
United Kingdom Jimbo
Vexed Gaming
United Kingdom Riotz
United Kingdom Lunny
United Kingdom Quad
United Kingdom Snipedrone
Fable Esports
France SLG
France Fragxr
Ireland Qristola
United Kingdom Snakey
Myztro Gaming
United Kingdom Batchford
United Kingdom tuf0xy
United Kingdom Ramirez
United Kingdom Phlux
Endpoint
United Kingdom BUK20
Netherlands Morguhhh
United Kingdom Zhuh
United Kingdom Shabby
Mock-it Esports
United Kingdom WarLord
United Kingdom Outkast
United Kingdom Squashy
United Kingdom Looney
SkitLite
 Blajnd
 Quicksilver
 Qatchy
 Beetly

Results

4v4

A total of $25,000 USD in prize money is awarded.

Place Prize (USD) Q Seed Team Roster
Gold.png 1st $10,000 GreenCheck.png 1 Infslogo std.png Team infused MoseRespectfulKimboJimboHavoc
Silver.png 2nd $6,000 GreenCheck.png 2 Vexlogo std.png Vexed Gaming LunnyRiotzSnipedroneQuad
Bronze.png 3rd $4,000 GreenCheck.png 3 FBLlogo std.png Fable Esports SnakeyQristolaSLGFragxr
4th $2,500 GreenCheck.png 4 Myzlogo std.png Myztro Gaming tuf0xyBatchfordRamirezPhlux
5th-6th $1,250 RedX.png 6 Mocklogo std.png Mock-it Esports OutkastWarLordSquashyLooney
5th-6th $1,250 RedX.png 9 POLlogo std.png Polaris Gaming HollerzSlumpyKyesShystie
7th-8th - RedX.png 5 Endlogo std.png Endpoint BUK20ZhuhMorguhhhShabby
7th-8th - RedX.png 7 Invalogo std.png Invalid Esports Cr0ssManKarbyPrhopetHeresToNow
9th-12th - RedX.png 8 SkLtlogo std.png SkitLite BeetlyBlajndQatchyQuicksilver
9th-12th - RedX.png 10 ERZlogo std.png Eraiize Gaming GeniusMallzieDeZireDeadeye
9th-12th - RedX.png 12 Radlogo std.png Radiant Esports SparkyCensureJavaAlexer
9th-12th - RedX.png 14 FCLMlogo std.png FC Lahti Menace MersuDiGiDQuixoticRudimentary
13th-16th - RedX.png 11 RvNlogo std.png Revive Nation MightyAssaultShadowZoack
13th-16th - RedX.png 13 Logo std2.png Zen State OneTrueFlashJimmeeyyyyyDoctor CressNeaVus
13th-16th - RedX.png 16 InvElogo std.png InvErsity IconSkixelClassickSNaiLeD iTT
13th-16th - RedX.png 19 Logo std2.png Team Inve2ted zSuperioRPLuutooooKamraniTz KooPa x

Full Results[4]

FFA

A total of $5,000 USD in prize money is awarded.

Place Prize (USD) Player Team
Gold.png 1st $2,000 Batchford Myzlogo std.png Myztro Gaming
Silver.png 2nd $1,250 Snipedrone Vexlogo std.png Vexed Gaming
Bronze.png 3rd $750 Respectful Infslogo std.png Team infused
4th $500 Morguhhh Endlogo std.png Endpoint
5th $300 Jimbo Infslogo std.png Team infused
6th $200 Qristola FBLlogo std.png Fable Esports

[5]

Bracket

Winners Bracket

  Round 1 Round 2 Round 3 Round 4
                               
     
  Infslogo std.png infs
  BYE
  Infslogo std.png infs 3
  InvElogo std.png InvE 0
  InvElogo std.png InvE 3
  Enrglogo std.png Enrg 0
  Infslogo std.png infs 3
  POLlogo std.png POL 0
  SkLtlogo std.png SkLt 3
  Logo std2.png Team Quantum 0
  SkLtlogo std.png SkLt 1
  POLlogo std.png POL 3
  POLlogo std.png POL 3
  Logo std2.png Blackout Gaming 0
  Infslogo std.png infs 3
  Myzlogo std.png Myz 0
  Myzlogo std.png Myz
  BYE
  Myzlogo std.png Myz 3
  Logo std2.png Zen State 0
  Logo std2.png Zen State 3
  Prmlogo std.png Prm 0
  Myzlogo std.png Myz 3
  Endlogo std.png End 0
  Endlogo std.png End 3
  Logo std2.png 1st Rounders 0
  Endlogo std.png End 3
  Radlogo std.png Rad 0
  Radlogo std.png Rad 3
  Logo std2.png Cosconia 0
  Vexlogo std.png Vex
  BYE
  Vexlogo std.png Vex 3
  Logo std2.png Aerox Esports 0
  Logo std2.png Salient 2
  Logo std2.png Aerox Esports 3
  Vexlogo std.png Vex 3
  Invalogo std.png Inva 0
  Invalogo std.png Inva 3
  Logo std2.png Loftstua 0
  Invalogo std.png Inva 3
  ERZlogo std.png ERZ 2
  ERZlogo std.png ERZ 3
  Potentlogo std.png Potent 0
  Vexlogo std.png Vex 3
  FBLlogo std.png FBL 2
  FBLlogo std.png FBL
  BYE
  FBLlogo std.png FBL 3
  FCLMlogo std.png FCLM 0
  FCLMlogo std.png FCLM 3
  Logo std2.png Team Inve2ted 0
  FBLlogo std.png FBL 3
  Mocklogo std.png Mock 0
  Mocklogo std.png Mock 3
  Logo std2.png A4T Gaming 0
  Mocklogo std.png Mock 3
  RvNlogo std.png RvN 0
  RvNlogo std.png RvN 3
  Logo std2.png M0nstaGANG 0

Losers Bracket

  Round 1 Round 2 Round 3 Round 4 Round 5 Round 6
                                                             
  Radlogo std.png Rad
  BYE
  BYE   Endlogo std.png End 3
  BYE   Radlogo std.png Rad 3
  Radlogo std.png Rad 0
  Logo std2.png Zen State 0
  Logo std2.png Zen State 3
  Logo std2.png Salient 3   FBLlogo std.png FBL 3
  Logo std2.png Salient 0   Endlogo std.png End 0
  Logo std2.png Loftstua 2   Mocklogo std.png Mock 0
  Mocklogo std.png Mock 3
  SkLtlogo std.png SkLt 3
  Potentlogo std.png Potent
  Potentlogo std.png Potent 1   Mocklogo std.png Mock 3
  BYE   SkLtlogo std.png SkLt 3
  SkLtlogo std.png SkLt 1
  Logo std2.png Team Inve2ted 0
  Logo std2.png Aerox Esports 0
  Logo std2.png Team Inve2ted 3
  Logo std2.png Team Inve2ted 3
  Logo std2.png A4T Gaming 0
  ERZlogo std.png ERZ 3
  Logo std2.png M0NstaGANG 1
  Logo std2.png Cosconia 0   Invalogo std.png Inva 3
  Logo std2.png Cosconia 3   ERZlogo std.png ERZ 3
  ERZlogo std.png ERZ 1
  InvElogo std.png InvE 0
  InvElogo std.png InvE 3
  Logo std2.png 1st Rounders 3   Myzlogo std.png Myz 3
  Logo std2.png 1st Rounders 0   Invalogo std.png Inva 2
  Logo std2.png Blackout Gaming 0   POLlogo std.png POL 0
  POLlogo std.png POL 3
  RvNlogo std.png RvN 3
  BYE
  Prmlogo std.png Prm 0   POLlogo std.png POL 3
  Prmlogo std.png Prm   RvNlogo std.png RvN 0
  FCLMlogo std.png FCLM 1
  FCLMlogo std.png FCLM 3
  FCLMlogo std.png FCLM 3
  Logo std2.png Team Quantum 0
  Enrglogo std.png Enrg 0
  Enrglogo std.png Enrg 3

Final Bracket

From Winners Bracket
Grand Final
  Infslogo std.png infs 4
  Infslogo std.png infs 4
  Vexlogo std.png Vex 1
  Vexlogo std.png Vex 0
  Vexlogo std.png Vex 4
From Losers Bracket
  FBLlogo std.png FBL 1
  FBLlogo std.png FBL 4
  Myzlogo std.png Myz 2


[6]

Trivia

Media

Articles

Interviews

VoD

External Links

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 HaloWC London Survival Guide - gfinityesports.com
  2. HaloWC London 2018 - gfinity.net
  3. HaloWC 2018 - London - halowaypoint.com
  4. Meekel's post - teambeyond.net
  5. HCS's tweet - twitter.com
  6. HaloWC: London Bracket - gfinity.net
Promotional Content