MLG Columbus 2018

From Halo Esports Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search


Cup #1   Cup #2   Cup #3   Cup #4   Cup #5   MLG Orlando   Cup #6   Cup #7   Cup #8   MLG Columbus    


MLG Columbus 2018
MLG Columbus 2018.png
League Information
Organizer: Major League Gaming
Event Type: Offline
Game: Halo 5 logo.png
Format: 4v4
Number of Teams: 16
Prize pool: $50,000 (4v4)
$5,000 (FFA)
Start Date: 2018-3-23
End Date: 2018-3-25
Links: Website
Results
Winner: SPYlogo std.png Splyce
Second: TOXlogo std.png TOX Gaming
Third: REClogo std.png Team Reciprocity
Fourth: NVlogo std.png Team EnVyUs

MLG Columbus 2018 serves as the Halo World Championship 2018 North American Regional Finals, taking place at the MLG Arena in Columbus, Ohio from March 23 - 25, 2018. Halo 5: Guardians is played in 4v4 and FFA competition.

Overview

MLG Columbus marks the second time MLG has held the North American Regional Finals for a Halo World Championship at their arena in Columbus, the first time being MLG Columbus 2016. Like last time, the event is locked to sixteen teams (unlike the other 2018 qualifiers), qualified through the 2000 Series. The top nine teams at the event qualify for Halo World Championship 2018.

Format

4v4

  • Closed event; sixteen teams invited and seeded into four-team groups by Pro Points
  • Top two teams in each pool qualify for championship bracket and Halo World Championship
  • Third place teams placed in single-elimination Wild Card bracket
  • Winner of Wild Card bracket qualifies for Halo World Championship
  • Championship bracket is eight team double-elimination bracket

Prize Pool

4v4

Place Prize (USD) Q
Gold.png 1st $20,000 GreenCheck.png
Silver.png 2nd $10,000 GreenCheck.png
Bronze.png 3rd $6,000 GreenCheck.png
4th $4,000 GreenCheck.png
5th-6th $3,000 GreenCheck.png
7th-8th $2,000 GreenCheck.png
9th - GreenCheck.png

FFA

Place Prize (USD) Q
Gold.png 1st $2,000 GreenCheck.png
Silver.png 2nd $1,250 RedX.png
Bronze.png 3rd $750 RedX.png
4th $500 RedX.png
5th $300 RedX.png
6th $200 RedX.png

Game Types and Maps

  • Capture the Flag - Coliseum, Fathom, Truth
  • Strongholds - Eden, Empire, Plaza, The Rig
  • Slayer - Coliseum, Plaza, Regret, The Rig, Truth

Broadcast

The event is broadcast live on Twitch.tv/Halo and Mixer.com/Halo with commentary and/or analysis from Isaiah "Butters" Baldonado, Andy "Bravo" Dudynsky, Michael "StrongSide" Cavanaugh, Mark "Onset" Hatcher, Richard Simms, Kyle "Elamite" Elam, Harry "Lethal" Thomas, Dave "Walshy" Walsh, Harry "Wonderboy" Channon, and Alex "Goldenboy" Mendez.

Schedule

Broadcast Start Times

Friday, March 23 – 13:00 PST, 14:00 MST, 15:00 CST, 16:00 EST, 20:00 GMT, 21:00 CET, 07:00 (Saturday) AEDT
Saturday, March 24 – 09:00 PST, 10:00 MST, 11:00 CST, 12:00 EST, 16:00 GMT, 17:00 CET, 03:00 (Sunday) AEDT
Sunday, March 25 – 09:00 PST, 10:00 MST, 11:00 CST, 12:00 EST, 16:00 GMT, 17:00 CET, 03:00 (Sunday) AEDT

Participants

Eye - Show All.pngRosters

Splyce
USA Shotzzy
USA Renegade
USA StelluR
USA Eco
TOX Gaming
USA SnakeBite
Canada Royal2
USA Frosty
USA LethuL
Renegades
USA Lunchbox
USA Ace
USA aPG
USA Neptune
Elevate
USA Suspector
USA eL ToWn
USA Sabinater
USA Artic
Str8 Rippin
USA DasTroyed
USA Nemassist
USA Rammyy
Canada Musa
Wise Gaming
USA D3M0N D
USA Gilkey
USA Nebula
USA Commonly
Mentality Esports
USA Kaiss
USA Druk
USA Vtec
USA Manny
Top Prospect Clan
USA APMH
USA Juziro
USA SneakyBran
USA KLTNn
Lux Gaming
USA SuperCC
USA Envore
USA Valkyrie
USA Taulek
Fyra Gaming
USA Squalleye
USA Calm
USA Daffs
USA Burton
Gosu Crew
USA Impulsion
USA MuNoZ
USA Jam
USA RealisedG

Results

4v4

A total of $50,000 USD in prize money is awarded.

Place Prize (USD) Q Seed Team Roster
Gold.png 1st $20,000 GreenCheck.png 1 SPYlogo std.png Splyce ShotzzyRenegadeEcoStelluRSkeptical
Silver.png 2nd $10,000 GreenCheck.png 2 TOXlogo std.png TOX Gaming Royal2SnakeBiteFrostyLethuLRoyal1
Bronze.png 3rd $6,000 GreenCheck.png 4 REClogo std.png Team Reciprocity MikwenPenguinSnip3downSpartanOGRE2
4th $4,000 GreenCheck.png 3 NVlogo std.png Team EnVyUs iGotUrPistolabubu dubuSaiyanTriPPPeYHoaxer
5th-6th $3,000 GreenCheck.png 5 RNGlogo std.png Renegades LunchboxaPGAceNeptuneRanda
5th-6th $3,000 GreenCheck.png 7 OXYlogo std.png Oxygen Supremacy RyaNoobRayneStr8 SicKPrototypeBain
7th-8th $2,000 GreenCheck.png 6 ELvlogo std.png Elevate SuspectoreL ToWnSabinaterArticShowTime
7th-8th $2,000 GreenCheck.png 8 Str8logo std.png Str8 Rippin MusaDasTroyedNemassistRammyyMash
9th - GreenCheck.png 9 Wiselogo std.png Wise Gaming D3M0N DGilkeyNebulaCommonly
10th - RedX.png 11 ARMlogo std.png Armada eSports ContrADevoNatoRBabyJMoNsTcRHeinz
11th-12th - RedX.png 10 MnTlogo std.png Mentality Esports KaissDrukMannyVtec
11th-12th - RedX.png 12 TPClogo std.png Top Prospect Clan APMHJuziroKLTNnSneakyBran
13th-16th - RedX.png 13 LUXlogo std.png Lux Gaming SuperCCEnvoreValkyrieTaulek
13th-16th - RedX.png 14 OCElogo std.png Oceanic DanoxideFalcatedShooterTapping Buttons
13th-16th - RedX.png 15 FGlogo std.png Fyra Gaming BurtonCalmDaffsSqualleye
13th-16th - RedX.png 16 TGClogo std.png Gosu Crew ImpulsionMuNoZJamRealisedG

FFA

Bracket

Group Stage

Group A
1. RNGlogo std.png Renegades 3-0 9-0
2. SPYlogo std.png Splyce 2-1 6-3
3. ARMlogo std.png Armada eSports 1-2 3-6
4. TGClogo std.png Gosu Crew 0-3 0-9
Group B
1. TOXlogo std.png TOX Gaming 3-0 9-0
2. OXYlogo std.png Oxygen Supremacy 2-1 6-4
3. MnTlogo std.png Mentality Esports 1-2 3-8
4. OCElogo std.png Oceanic 0-3 3-9
Group C
1. NVlogo std.png Team EnVyUs 3-0 9-0
2. ELvlogo std.png Elevate 2-1 6-3
2. Wiselogo std.png Wise Gaming 1-2 3-6
4. LUXlogo std.png Lux Gaming 0-3 0-9
Group D
1. REClogo std.png Team Reciprocity 3-0 9-0
2. Str8logo std.png Str8 Rippin 2-1 6-3
3. TPClogo std.png Top Prospect Clan 1-2 3-8
4. FGlogo std.png Fyra Gaming 0-3 2-9
Official Bracket

Wild Card Bracket

  Semifinals Finals
             
  MnTlogo std.png MnT 0
  Wiselogo std.png Wise 3
  Wiselogo std.png Wise 3
  ARMlogo std.png ARM 1
  TPClogo std.png TPC 0
  ARMlogo std.png ARM 3

Championship Bracket

  Round 1 Round 2 Round 3 Round 4 Grand Final
                                       
Winner's bracket
  RNGlogo std.png RNG 3
  ELvlogo std.png eLv 2
  RNGlogo std.png RNG 0
  REClogo std.png REC 3
  OXYlogo std.png OXY 0
  REClogo std.png REC 3
  REClogo std.png REC 1
  TOXlogo std.png TOX 4
  SPYlogo std.png SPY 3
  NVlogo std.png nV 1
  SPYlogo std.png SPY 1
  TOXlogo std.png TOX 3
  Str8logo std.png Str8 0   TOXlogo std.png TOX 0 1
  TOXlogo std.png TOX 3   SPYlogo std.png SPY 4 4
 
Loser's bracket
  SPYlogo std.png SPY 3
  ELvlogo std.png eLv 2
  OXYlogo std.png OXY 1   REClogo std.png REC 2
  OXYlogo std.png OXY 3   SPYlogo std.png SPY 3
  SPYlogo std.png SPY 4
  NVlogo std.png nV 0
  RNGlogo std.png RNG 0
  NVlogo std.png nV 3
  NVlogo std.png nV 3
  Str8logo std.png Str8 2

Trivia

Media

Articles

Interviews

VoD

External Links

References

Promotional Content