Open main menu

Halo Esports Wiki β

MLG Columbus 2018


Cup #1   Cup #2   Cup #3   Cup #4   Cup #5   MLG Orlando   Cup #6   Cup #7   Cup #8   MLG Columbus    


MLG Columbus 2018
MLG Columbus 2018.png
League Information
Organizer: Major League Gaming
Event Type: Offline
Format: 4v4
Number of Teams: 16
Prize pool: $50,000 (4v4)
$5,000 (FFA)
Start Date: 2018-3-23
End Date: 2018-3-25
Links: Website
Results
Winner: SPYlogo std.png Splyce
Second: TOX Gaminglogo std.png TOX Gaming
Third: Logo std.png REC
Fourth: Team EnVyUslogo std.png Team EnVyUs

MLG Columbus 2018 serves as the Halo World Championship 2018 North American Regional Finals, taking place at the MLG Arena in Columbus, Ohio from March 23 - 25, 2018. Halo 5: Guardians is played in 4v4 and FFA competition.

Overview

MLG Columbus marks the second time MLG has held the North American Regional Finals for a Halo World Championship at their arena in Columbus, the first time being MLG Columbus 2016. Like last time, the event is locked to sixteen teams (unlike the other 2018 qualifiers), qualified through the 2000 Series. The top nine teams at the event qualify for Halo World Championship 2018.

Format

4v4

  • Closed event; sixteen teams invited and seeded into four-team groups by Pro Points
  • Top two teams in each pool qualify for championship bracket and Halo World Championship
  • Third place teams placed in single-elimination Wild Card bracket
  • Winner of Wild Card bracket qualifies for Halo World Championship
  • Championship bracket is eight team double-elimination bracket

Prize Pool

4v4

Place Prize (USD) Q
  1st $20,000  
  2nd $10,000  
  3rd $6,000  
4th $4,000  
5th-6th $3,000  
7th-8th $2,000  
9th -  

FFA

Place Prize (USD) Q
  1st $2,000  
  2nd $1,250  
  3rd $750  
4th $500  
5th $300  
6th $200  

Game Types and Maps

  • Capture the Flag - Coliseum, Fathom, Truth
  • Strongholds - Eden, Empire, Plaza, The Rig
  • Slayer - Coliseum, Plaza, Regret, The Rig, Truth

Broadcast

The event is broadcast live on Twitch.tv/Halo and Mixer.com/Halo with commentary and/or analysis from Isaiah "Butters" Baldonado, Andy "Bravo" Dudynsky, Michael "StrongSide" Cavanaugh, Mark "Onset" Hatcher, Richard Simms, Kyle "Elamite" Elam, Harry "Lethal" Thomas, Dave "Walshy" Walsh, Harry "Wonderboy" Channon, and Alex "Goldenboy" Mendez.

Schedule

Broadcast Start Times

Friday, March 23 – 13:00 PST, 14:00 MST, 15:00 CST, 16:00 EST, 20:00 GMT, 21:00 CET, 07:00 (Saturday) AEDT
Saturday, March 24 – 09:00 PST, 10:00 MST, 11:00 CST, 12:00 EST, 16:00 GMT, 17:00 CET, 03:00 (Sunday) AEDT
Sunday, March 25 – 09:00 PST, 10:00 MST, 11:00 CST, 12:00 EST, 16:00 GMT, 17:00 CET, 03:00 (Sunday) AEDT

Participants

Results

4v4

A total of $50,000 USD in prize money is awarded.

Place Prize (USD) Q Seed Team Roster
  1st $20,000   1   Splyce ShotzzyRenegadeEcoStelluRSkeptical
  2nd $10,000   2   TOX Gaming Royal2SnakeBiteFrostyLethuLRoyal1
  3rd $6,000   4   REC MikwenPenguinSnip3downSpartanOGRE2
4th $4,000   3   Team EnVyUs iGotUrPistolabubu dubuSaiyanTriPPPeYHoaxer
5th-6th $3,000   5   Renegades LunchboxaPGAceNeptuneRanda
5th-6th $3,000   7   Oxygen Supremacy RyaNoobRayneStr8 SicKPrototypeBain
7th-8th $2,000   6   eLv SuspectoreL ToWnSabinaterArticShowTime
7th-8th $2,000   8   Str8 Rippin MusaDasTroyedNemassistRammyyMash
9th -   9   Wise Gaming D3M0N DGilkeyNebulaCommonly
10th -   11   Armada eSports ContrADevoNatoRBabyJMoNsTcRHeinz
11th-12th -   10   Mentality Esports KaissDrukMannyVtec
11th-12th -   12   Top Prospect Clan APMHJuziroKLTNnSneakyBran
13th-16th -   13   Lux Gaming SuperCCEnvoreValkyrieTaulek
13th-16th -   14   Oceanic DanoxideFalcatedShooterTapping Buttons
13th-16th -   15   Fyra Gaming BurtonCalmDaffsSqualleye
13th-16th -   16   Gosu Crew ImpulsionMuNoZJamRealisedG

FFA

Bracket

Group Stage

Group A
1.   RNG 3-0 9-0
2.   Splyce 2-1 6-3
3.   ARM 1-2 3-6
4.   Gosu Crew 0-3 0-9
Group B
1.   TOX Gaming 3-0 9-0
2.   O2 2-1 6-4
3.   MnT 1-2 3-8
4.   OCE 0-3 3-9
Group C
1.   Team EnVyUs 3-0 9-0
2.   eLv 2-1 6-3
2.   Wise 1-2 3-6
4.   Lux Gaming 0-3 0-9
Group D
1.   REC 3-0 9-0
2.   Str8 Rippin 2-1 6-3
3.   Top Prospect Clan 1-2 3-8
4.   Fyra Gaming 0-3 2-9
Official Bracket

Wild Card Bracket

  Semifinals Finals
             
    MnT 0
    Wise 3
    Wise 3
    ARM 1
    TPC 0
    ARM 3

Championship Bracket

  Round 1 Round 2 Round 3 Round 4 Grand Final
                                       
Winner's bracket
    RNG 3
    eLv 2
    RNG 0
    REC 3
    O2 0
    REC 3
    REC 1
    TOX 4
    SPY 3
    nV 1
    SPY 1
    TOX 3
    Str8 0     TOX 0 1
    TOX 3     SPY 4 4
 
Loser's bracket
    SPY 3
    eLv 2
    O2 1     REC 2
    O2 3     SPY 3
    SPY 4
    nV 0
    RNG 0
    nV 3
    nV 3
    Str8 2

Trivia

Media

Articles

Interviews

VoD

External Links

References

Tracking Pixel